FREE MENTAL HEALTH AND EATING DISORDER SUPPORT GROUPS

 

Discovery Mood & Anxiety and Center For Discovery are proud to offer free online support groups for anyone who has been impacted by an eating disorder or mental health. We invite you to find the one that’s right for you from the list below.

Join us online via our secure, HIPPA-compliant Zoom video conference platform. All you need is a mobile device or laptop computer and an internet connection. We respect your privacy – you may attend anonymously, if you wish. No RSVP required!

Note: Discovery groups are intended to provide peer support and are not a substitute for treatment.

Mental Health Support Groups
Hosted by Discovery Mood & Anxiety Program

 

Please click on the support group you are interested in to learn more

For Individuals in Recovery

This group is open to anyone who is currently in treatment, in recovery, or has not yet sought treatment yet for a mental health disorder.

Mondays: 3-4pm PST | 4-5pm MST | 5-6pm CST | 6-7pm EST
Schedule: Weekly
Register Here


For Loved Ones

This group is open to family and friends of a loved one who is in mental health treatment, in recovery, or who has not yet sought treatment for a mental health disorder.

Thursdays: 3-4pm PST | 4-5pm MST | 5-6pm CST | 6-7pm EST
Schedule: Weekly
Register Here


Mental and Medical Healthcare Providers

For Mental and Medical Healthcare Professionals

This group is available to any professional who provides mental healthcare services.

Wednesdays: 12-1pm PST | 1-2pm MST | 2-3pm CST | 3-4pm EST
Schedule: Weekly
Register Here


Eating Disorder Support Groups
Hosted by Center For Discovery

For Center For Discovery Alumni

These groups are available to individuals who received treatment at Center for Discovery

Mondays: 5-6pm PST | 6-7pm MST | 7-8pm CST | 8-9pm EST
Schedule: 1st, 3rd, and 5th (if applicable) Mondays of every month.
Register Here


Tuesdays:
8-9am PST | 9-10am MST | 10-11am CST | 11-12am EST
Register Here


For Individuals in Recovery

This group is open to anyone who is currently in treatment, in recovery, or has not yet sought treatment for an eating disorder. We are temporarily adding a second meeting on Thursdays while social distancing regulations are in place due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

Mondays: 5-6pm PST | 6-7pm MST | 7-8pm CST | 8-9pm EST
Schedule: 2nd and 4th Mondays of every month.
Register Here

Thursdays: 1-2pm PST | 2-3pm MST | 3-4pm CST | 4-5pm EST
Schedule: Weekly
Register Here


For BIPOC Individuals in ED Recovery

This clinician-led group is open to adults 18+ of the Black, Indigenous, and People of Color community who are in eating disorder recovery.

Wednesdays: 6-7 pm PST | 7-8 pm MST | 8-9 pm CST | 9-10 pm EST
Register Here


For Adolescent Individuals in Eating Disorder Recovery

This clinician-led support group is open to individuals ages 17 and under who are in eating disorder recovery.

Wednesdays: 3 pm PST | 4 pm MST | 5 pm CST | 6 pm EST
Schedule: The 1st, 3rd and 5th Wednesdays of the month are for CFD alumni; the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month are open to the public.

Register Here


For Siblings and Partners of Center for Discovery Alumni

This group is available to individuals who’s loved ones received treatment at Center for Discovery

Thursdays: 8-9am PST | 9-10am MST | 10-11am CST | 11-12am EST
Register Here


For Loved Ones of Center for Discovery Alumni

This group is for anyone whose loved one received treatment at Center for Discovery.

Wednesdays: 5-6pm PST | 6-7pm MST | 7-8pm CST | 8-9pm EST
Schedule: 1st, 3rd, and 5th (if applicable) of every month.
Register Here


For Loved Ones of Individuals in Eating Disorder Recovery

This group is open to family and friends of a loved one who is in eating disorder treatment, in recovery, or who has not yet sought treatment for an eating disorder.

Wednesdays: 5-6pm PST | 6-7pm MST | 7-8pm CST | 8-9pm EST
Schedule: 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month.
Register Here


Binge Eating Disorder (BED) Support Groups

This group is open to anyone impacted by binge eating disorder.

Wednesdays: 7-8pm PST | 7-8pm EST
Schedule: Weekly
Register Here for the 7pm PST Group
Register Here for the 7pm EST Group


Patient, Family & Staff Safety is our Priority: COVID-19Update